Almanac

USA Website with PHP & AJAX - Astronomy

Sun

Moon

Sun Moon age: 10 days, 12 hours, 47 minutes,77%
Sunrise: 5:46am
Sunset: 8:32pm
Daylight: 14:46
Moonrise: 3:36pm (16-Jun-2024)
Moonset: 2:12am (16-Jun-2024)
Waxing Gibbous
76% Illuminated


Lunar Cycle

First Quarter Moon Full Moon Last Quarter Moon New Moon
First Quarter Moon Full Moon Last Quarter Moon New Moon
Thu, 13-Jun-2024 10:18pm PDT
14 June 2024 05:18 GMT
Fri, 21-Jun-2024 6:08pm PDT
22 June 2024 01:08 GMT
Fri, 28-Jun-2024 2:53pm PDT
28 June 2024 21:53 GMT
Fri, 05-Jul-2024 3:57pm PDT
05 July 2024 22:57 GMT


Solar Cycle

Vernal Equinox
Start of Spring
Summer Solstice
Start of Summer
Autumn Equinox
Start of Fall
Winter Solstice
Start of Winter
Start of Spring First day of Summer First day of Fall First day of Winter
Tue, 19-Mar-2024 8:06pm PDT
20 March 2024 03:06 GMT
Thu, 20-Jun-2024 1:51pm PDT
20 June 2024 20:51 GMT
Sun, 22-Sep-2024 5:44am PDT
22 September 2024 12:44 GMT
Sat, 21-Dec-2024 1:20am PST
21 December 2024 09:20 GMT

 

Sun/Moon positions
  • Noon is technically when the Sun is at Zenith.
  • Morning civil twilight is when the Sun is 6° below the horizon and ends at Sunrise.
  • Evening civil twilight begins at Sunset and ends when the Sun reaches 6° below the horizon.
  • Nautical twilight is when the Sun is between 6° and 12° below the horizon.
  • Astronomical twilight is when the Sun is between 12° and 18° below the horizon.


Your Sky planets and constellations at 06/16/2024 18:25 PDT

Your Sky</i></a> planets and constellations at 06/16/2024 18:25 
PDT -- click for interactive view
See Icon meanings



Earth Daylight and Darkness

Earth Daylight & Darkness

This image courtesy of The Earth and Moon Viewer.

Alerts


No alerts

Please Read!!

This website is neither affiliated with nor endorsed by the National Weather Service (NWS) or any other government agency. The weather data contained herein is offered without any warranties, express or implied, and is meant for entertainment purposes only. It is not meant to supplement or replace official NWS weather forecasts and information.

Weather events can dramatically change rapidly, so plan ahead and check government sources